Premier Furey Recognizes Recipients of Public Service Award of Excellence – News Releases – Government of Newfoundland and Labrador

Warning: It seems JavaScript is either disabled or not supported by your browser. Please enable JavaScript to improve your experience.
October 4, 2021
The Honourable Andrew Furey, Premier of Newfoundland and Labrador, participated in an event today recognizing exceptional public service employees who were presented with the Public Service Award of Excellence. Premier Furey was joined by Krista Quinlan, Clerk of the Executive Council.
This year there was a Special Recognition Award for the Department of Health and Community Services. As well, four individuals received the Public Service Award of Excellence:
This is the nineteenth year that the Public Service Award of Excellence has been presented. It is the highest honour that can be bestowed on public service employees and recognizes individuals and teams for exceptional work performance and honours achievements in innovation, leadership, relationship building, and excellence in service delivery.
More information on the Public Service Award of Excellence, including biographies of current and past winners can be found by visiting
“The past 18 months, more than ever, have demonstrated the talent, commitment, and sacrifices that public service employees make for the people of this province. It has been an honour to work with all public service employees, and to recognize the work these recipients do on behalf of the residents of Newfoundland and Labrador. Our province is stronger because of their efforts and I hope they realize the significantly positive impact their work is having.”
Honourable Andrew Furey
Premier of Newfoundland and Labrador
“For those receiving Public Service Awards of Excellence today, I thank you for your unique contributions and the extraordinary efforts you make as public service employees. It is a privilege to work with dedicated people who are passionate and focused on excellence in the development of policy and delivery of government’s services and programs.”
Krista Quinlan
Clerk of the Executive Council
Learn more
Public Service Award of Excellence
Follow us on Twitter @GovNL
Like us on Facebook
Media contact
Meghan McCabe
Office of the Premier
[email protected]